WordPress Hosting Cost for 1, 5, 10, and 25 Sites: Kinsta vs Cloudways vs Hostinger
If you run more than one WordPress site, the headline monthly price on a hosting sales page rarely tells you what you will pay at your actual site count. Kinsta prices by WordPress install tiers. Cloudways Flexible prices by server resources, not by website count. Hostinger prices by shared plan tiers with long introductory terms and separate renewal rates.
Multiple independent sites, not Multisite. This page compares hosting cost for multiple separate WordPress installations — distinct sites, each with its own install. That is different from a WordPress Multisite network (one WordPress core, many subsites under one install). We compare billing for independent sites only; this is not a Multisite network guide.
Kinsta vs Cloudways Flexible — the decision axis. Kinsta bills by managed WordPress plan tier: each plan includes a fixed number of WordPress installs, while visits/bandwidth, storage, and CDN allowances are shared across sites in that plan. Cloudways Flexible bills by server resources on the cloud provider you choose — RAM, vCPU, storage, and transfer — not by website count. More sites on one Flexible server do not add a per-site fee, but every application shares that server’s capacity. The quick comparison table below makes that split explicit before the cost tables.
This page compares those three models at 1, 5, 10, and 25 independent sites using public pricing and limits documentation. Kinsta pricing is an official-documentation snapshot (last checked: 2026-09-11). Hostinger pricing tables are official-documentation snapshots (last checked: 2026-09-01). Cloudways Flexible DigitalOcean Standard pricing and billing help were re-checked 2026-09-09 (body sections below). Benchfold also recorded a limited 2026-09-09 trial observation on Cloudways Flexible — not a full hands-on review, production capacity test, or performance benchmark. This page does not rank a single winner and does not assume traffic levels beyond what each provider publishes.
This page contains affiliate links. Benchfold may earn a commission if you purchase through them, at no additional cost to you. See Affiliate Disclosure for how Benchfold handles that.
Last checked: Kinsta 2026-09-11; Hostinger 2026-09-01; Cloudways Flexible DigitalOcean Standard 2026-09-09
Quick comparison: how each pricing model works
| Provider | What you primarily pay for | Site-count behavior | Typical billing shape |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kinsta | Managed WordPress plan tier (install count + visits or bandwidth + storage + CDN pool) | Each plan includes a fixed number of WordPress installs; more sites usually means a higher tier or $30/mo per additional WordPress site add-ons (plan resources shared; add-ons do not add disk) | Monthly or annual USD (annual = 2 months free vs monthly); select new plans show first month free — treat ongoing monthly price separately from promo |
| Cloudways Flexible | Cloud server size (RAM, vCPU, storage, transfer) on a provider such as DigitalOcean | Unlimited Websites on a server, but resources are shared — not “unlimited performance per site” | Hourly with monthly cap shown on pricing pages; no long-term contract on Flexible |
| Hostinger | Shared / managed web hosting plan | Plan caps how many websites you can add; long promo terms vs higher renewal | Often multi-year upfront promo; renewal price listed separately on sales pages |
Cloudways Autonomous is a different product (autoscaling WordPress). This article covers Cloudways Flexible only.
Limited Cloudways Flexible trial note (2026-09-09)
On 2026-09-09, Benchfold ran a limited trial in a Cloudways Flexible trial environment — one observation from that session, not a production capacity test or performance benchmark.
- Added a second WordPress application on the same server as an existing app.
- From the start of the add operation to the new app appearing in the Applications list: about 4 minutes this time.
- Listed and managed multiple applications under the same server in the Cloudways panel.
- Saw server-wide RAM, CPU, disk, and bandwidth monitoring, plus per-application CPU, memory, and disk metrics.
This run did not confirm how many live sites a 2 GB server can run. It reflects one trial session only — not proof that Cloudways always takes a fixed time, and not evidence that Unlimited Websites means unlimited performance per site. The trial environment used a 2 GB server; on the DigitalOcean Standard tab re-checked 2026-09-09, Micro is 1 GB RAM at $11/mo — the trial server size is not the Micro billing floor and is not used here to size production capacity.
Comparison methodology
All calculations on this page follow these rules:
- Currency: USD; prices exclude tax unless the provider states otherwise.
- Promotional vs regular: Hostinger’s 48-month promo rates are shown separately from renewal rates. Kinsta’s first-month-free offers are not used as the ongoing monthly price.
- Initial term vs renewal: Hostinger upfront totals and renewal monthly rates are both documented. Kinsta and Cloudways Flexible use month-to-month or annual billing without a mandatory 48-month lock-in on the tiers cited here.
- Annualized cost: 12-month total expressed as a yearly amount. Examples: Hostinger promo $2.99/mo × 12 = $35.88/yr; Kinsta Launch on monthly billing $35/mo × 12 = $420/yr; Kinsta Launch on annual billing $350/yr invoice.
- Displayed monthly rate (annual billing) — Kinsta: On Kinsta annual billing, the pricing page shows both a displayed monthly rate and an annual invoice (e.g. Launch $30/mo displayed with $350 billed annually). This displayed monthly rate is not annual invoice ÷ 12 ($350 ÷ 12 = $29.17). Kinsta annual-billing cost tables on this page use the pricing-page displayed monthly rate on annual billing for the monthly column; annualized cost uses the annual invoice (e.g. $350/yr). Hostinger promo displayed monthly equivalent definitions are unchanged.
- Cost per hosted site (Kinsta and Hostinger): Plan monthly price ÷ site count for the scenario, using the smallest published plan (or plan combination) that fits the site count on official limits. For Kinsta annual billing, cost per site uses displayed annual monthly rate ÷ site count.
- Cloudways Flexible — billing floor (full month): Figures cite DigitalOcean Standard on the Flexible page (DigitalOcean Standard tab, re-checked 2026-09-09). For DigitalOcean, Linode, and Vultr on Flexible: if a server stays active for the entire calendar month, you pay that plan’s monthly cap and are not charged above it — even when the month has more than 672 hours (billing help, fetched 2026-09-09). If the server runs only part of the month, billing is at the hourly rate for hours active; the monthly cap applies when the full-month rule is met (672 hours is the help article’s full-month example threshold, not a reason to recompute or reject the published cap). AWS and GCE on Cloudways have no monthly cap and are always hourly — this article uses DigitalOcean Standard only. The lowest published DigitalOcean Standard monthly cap on the 2026-09-09 page is Micro at $11/mo ($0.0164/hr). That figure is the minimum published server price for cost tables, not a workload recommendation. A “Get 30% OFF for 3 Months on All Plans” banner also appears on the page; whether displayed prices already include that promo is not confirmed.
- Cloudways Flexible — capacity (not determined by site count): Flexible has no per-site fee — applications share the server you provision. Unlimited Websites on the pricing page does not mean unlimited performance per site, and site count alone cannot justify a RAM/CPU/server size. Cloudways cost per site is not computed from site count — server tier, total monthly charge, and per-site cost cannot be determined from site count alone because capacity is unknown from n. Cloudways tables show the minimum published full-month server cap only.
Official data not published is marked not publicly specified.
Kinsta pricing page — two plan families (2026-09-11)
On Kinsta pricing (checked 2026-09-11), multiple views coexist on one page — confirm the plan name and price visible in your session before purchase:
- Business comparison table (Launch family): Launch, Launch Plus, Build, Expand, Scale, Lead — fixed install counts with visits, server bandwidth, storage, CDN, and PHP workers listed. Kinsta cost tables on this page use this family for 1, 5, and 10 sites. For 25 sites on monthly billing, the verified path is Lead + 5 site add-ons ($449/mo ongoing). For 25 sites on annual billing, the verified path is WP 40 from the WP bandwidth/configurator family (see 25-site section).
- Configurator / WP bandwidth tiers: Depending on Monthly/Annual, One/Multiple, and Bandwidth/Visits selectors, the same page can show WP 2, WP 5, WP 10, WP 20, WP 40 with different monthly prices (e.g. WP 2 $70/mo, WP 5 $115/mo on monthly billing in a bandwidth-configurator view). These are not the same plan names as the Launch-family table.
- Agency family: Separate product line (e.g. Agency 40 at $450/mo, 40 installs) — not equivalent to Business Lead.
Billing docs (last updated February 24, 2026): annual billing = 2 months free vs monthly; first month free on select new plans (including Launch and WP 2) with ongoing price from month 2. WordPress add-ons docs (last updated August 19, 2026): $30/mo per additional WordPress site add-on with plan visits, server bandwidth, disk, and CDN shared across all sites — add-ons do not add disk. Add-ons are prorated and appear on the next billing cycle; annual add-on totals and whether 2 months free applies to add-ons are not confirmed from public docs — verify at checkout for annual billing.
Cost for 1 site
Kinsta — Launch
On Kinsta pricing (2026-09-11), the Launch plan in the Business comparison table includes 1 WordPress install, 75,000 estimated monthly visits, 15 GB server bandwidth, 15 GB storage, 125 GB CDN bandwidth, and 4 PHP workers.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Monthly price (ongoing) | $35/mo |
| Annualized cost (monthly billing) | $420/yr |
| Displayed monthly rate (annual billing) | $30/mo ($350/yr invoice) |
| Annualized cost (annual billing) | $350/yr |
| Cost per site | $35.00/mo (monthly) or $30.00/mo (displayed annual monthly rate) |
| PHP workers | 4 (Launch-family Business table) |
First month free may apply to select new plans including Launch; ongoing billing starts from month 2 per Kinsta billing docs. Launch Plus ($59/mo ongoing, 1 install, higher visit/bandwidth limits) is a higher 1-install tier — not used in this scenario.
Cloudways Flexible — DigitalOcean Standard (billing floor)
On Cloudways Flexible (DigitalOcean Standard tab, 2026-09-09), pricing is by server resources. Plan cards list Unlimited Websites and Unlimited Visits. This article cites DigitalOcean Standard only (not Premium, AWS, or GCE).
Your base server charge depends on the server size/tier you run. On a full-month active DigitalOcean-class server, you pay that tier’s monthly cap (see methodology). Add-ons, off-site backup storage, and applicable taxes can add separate charges. The lowest published cap is Micro: $11/mo ($0.0164/hr), 1 GB RAM, 1 vCPU, 25 GB SSD, 1 TB transfer. Larger Standard tiers on the same page include Small $24/mo (2 GB), Medium $46/mo (4 GB), and Large $88/mo (8 GB) — server size is a workload decision, not a site-count decision.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Minimum published full-month server cap (Micro, DigitalOcean Standard, 2026-09-09) | $11/mo |
| Actual server tier / total cost | not determined from site count alone |
| Per-site cost | not determined from site count alone |
| Annualized cost (Micro cap × 12, if run full month) | $132/yr |
| Site-count billing | No per-site fee; server resource limit applies |
Hostinger — Premium
On Hostinger managed WordPress hosting (2026-09-01), Premium is the entry offer shown, with 3 websites on the sales page.
| Item | Promo (48-mo plan) | Renewal |
|---|---|---|
| Displayed monthly equivalent | $2.99/mo | $10.99/mo |
| Upfront total (48 months) | $143.52 | — |
| Annualized | $35.88/yr | $131.88/yr |
| Cost per site (1 site) | $2.99/mo promo | $10.99/mo renewal |
| Storage (sales page) | 20 GB SSD | — |
| Backups (sales page) | Free weekly | — |
Technical limits for Web Premium: 3 websites, 2 GB RAM, 1 CPU core, 40 PHP workers — Hostinger limits doc (modified 2026-08-03).
View Cloudways Flexible plans (affiliate link).
Cost for 5 sites
Kinsta — Expand
On Kinsta pricing (2026-09-11), Expand in the Launch-family Business table fits five installs.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| WordPress installs | 5 |
| Monthly price (ongoing) | $99/mo |
| Annualized cost (monthly billing) | $1,188/yr |
| Displayed monthly rate (annual billing) | $83/mo ($990/yr invoice) |
| Annualized cost (annual billing) | $990/yr |
| Est. monthly visits | 350,000 |
| Server bandwidth | 65 GB |
| Storage | 40 GB |
| CDN bandwidth | 500 GB |
| PHP workers | 4 |
| Cost per site | $19.80/mo (monthly) or $16.60/mo (displayed annual monthly rate) |
Cloudways Flexible — billing floor vs capacity
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Minimum published full-month server cap (Micro, DigitalOcean Standard, 2026-09-09) | $11/mo |
| Actual server tier / total cost | not determined from site count alone |
| Per-site cost | not determined from site count alone |
Cloudways Flexible has no per-site install fee on cited DigitalOcean Standard cards (Unlimited Websites), but RAM, CPU, and transfer are shared. The $11/mo figure is the minimum published server price, not proof that five sites fit one server. Benchfold does not infer capacity from site count alone.
Hostinger — Unlimited plan required
Premium allows 3 websites (sales page and limits doc). For five sites, the smallest fit on current public offers is Unlimited.
| Item | Promo (48-mo) | Renewal |
|---|---|---|
| Displayed monthly equivalent | $3.99/mo | $16.99/mo |
| Upfront total (48 months) | $191.52 | — |
| Cost per site (5 sites) | $0.80/mo promo | $3.40/mo renewal |
| Storage (sales page) | 50 GB NVMe | — |
| Backups (sales page) | Daily | — |
Marketing vs technical limits: The sales page lists Unlimited websites. Hostinger’s limits documentation lists 50 websites for the Web Unlimited plan. Both are official; neither implies unlimited CPU, RAM, or PHP workers (3 GB RAM, 2 cores, 60 PHP workers on Unlimited per limits doc).
Cost for 10 sites
Kinsta — Scale
On Kinsta pricing (2026-09-11), Scale in the Launch-family Business table fits ten installs.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| WordPress installs | 10 |
| Monthly price (ongoing) | $169/mo |
| Annualized cost (monthly billing) | $2,028/yr |
| Displayed monthly rate (annual billing) | $141/mo ($1,690/yr invoice) |
| Annualized cost (annual billing) | $1,690/yr |
| Est. monthly visits | 650,000 |
| Server bandwidth | 125 GB |
| Storage | 50 GB |
| CDN bandwidth | 750 GB |
| PHP workers | 4 |
| Cost per site | $16.90/mo (monthly) or $14.10/mo (displayed annual monthly rate) |
Cloudways Flexible — billing floor vs capacity
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Minimum published full-month server cap (Micro, DigitalOcean Standard, 2026-09-09) | $11/mo |
| Actual server tier / total cost | not determined from site count alone |
| Per-site cost | not determined from site count alone |
Site count alone does not show whether ten installs share one server comfortably or which RAM/CPU tier you need. Unlimited Websites is not proof of resource sufficiency.
Hostinger — Unlimited
Still within the 50-website technical cap on Unlimited.
| Item | Promo | Renewal |
|---|---|---|
| Plan monthly equivalent | $3.99/mo | $16.99/mo |
| Cost per site (10 sites) | $0.40/mo promo | $1.70/mo renewal |
Shared 3 GB RAM and 60 PHP workers apply across all ten sites.
Cost for 25 sites
Twenty-five sites raises two separate questions: can the plan/account hold 25 installs? and will the resources remain acceptable?
Kinsta — 25 installs (monthly billing: Lead + add-ons; annual billing: WP 40)
Kinsta does not publish a 25-install tier in the Launch-family Business comparison table (checked 2026-09-11). The highest tier in that table is Lead with 20 WordPress installs. For 25 independent sites, this page uses two verified paths depending on billing cycle — monthly billing via Lead + site add-ons, annual billing via WP 40.
Verified path — monthly billing (Lead + 5 site add-ons): Kinsta billing docs and WordPress add-ons docs confirm $30/mo per additional WordPress site without upgrading the plan. Add-ons do not add disk; visits, server bandwidth, disk, and CDN remain shared across all sites on the plan. Five add-ons on Lead (20 installs) yields 25 installs at $299 + (5 × $30) = $449/mo ongoing — $1/mo lower than WP 40 $450/mo on monthly billing.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| WordPress installs | 25 (Lead 20 + 5 site add-ons) |
| Monthly price (ongoing) | $449/mo |
| Annualized cost (monthly billing) | $5,388/yr |
| Cost per site (25 sites) | $17.96/mo |
| Est. monthly visits (Lead family, shared) | 1,500,000 |
| Server bandwidth (shared) | 275 GB |
| Storage (shared) | 60 GB |
| CDN bandwidth (shared) | 1,000 GB |
| PHP workers | 4 |
Add-ons are prorated and billed on the next billing cycle. Annual add-on totals and whether 2 months free applies to add-ons are not confirmed from public docs — this page does not extend Lead + add-ons to annual billing.
Verified path — annual billing (WP 40, WP family): On the same Kinsta pricing page, the WP bandwidth/configurator view shows WP 40 at $450/mo ongoing with 40 WordPress installs — enough for 25 independent sites. Annual billing shows $375/mo displayed with $4,500 billed annually (pricing-page displayed monthly rate; $4,500 ÷ 12 = $375.00 on this tier).
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| WordPress installs | 40 |
| Monthly price (ongoing) | $450/mo |
| Annualized cost (monthly billing) | $5,400/yr |
| Displayed monthly rate (annual billing) | $375/mo ($4,500/yr invoice) |
| Annualized cost (annual billing) | $4,500/yr |
| Cost per site (25 sites) | $18.00/mo (monthly) or $15.00/mo (displayed annual monthly rate) |
| Server bandwidth | 500 GB |
| Storage | 60 GB |
| CDN bandwidth | 1,500 GB |
| PHP workers | not shown on WP tiers in this pricing session |
Resource columns above are from a 2026-09-11 WP comparison view (Multiple sites + bandwidth axis). The same page can show a visits axis instead — in that view, 750,000 estimated monthly visits appears for WP 40, while the bandwidth view’s visits column shows No. Visits vs bandwidth depends on the pricing-page selector; 40 installs and $450/mo ongoing are confirmed on the pricing page.
Launch family — Lead (20 installs, reference):
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Lead (20 installs, Launch family) | $299/mo ongoing; $250/mo displayed monthly rate (annual billing); $2,990/yr annual invoice |
| Published 25-install Launch-family tier | None (25 installs via monthly-billing site add-ons only) |
Agency family (separate product line, supplementary): The same pricing page also lists Agency 40 at $450/mo ongoing ($375/mo displayed monthly rate on annual billing, $4,500/yr annual invoice) with 40 installs — a different product line from WP 40. Do not treat Agency 40 and WP 40 as the same plan.
Cloudways Flexible — billing vs capacity
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Per-site install fee / website-count billing cap | No per-site install fee; Unlimited Websites on cited DigitalOcean Standard cards |
| Resource sufficiency from site count | Unlimited Websites is not proof of resource sufficiency — whether 25 sites can run on one server is not established here |
| Minimum published full-month server cap (Micro, DigitalOcean Standard, 2026-09-09) | $11/mo |
| Actual server tier / total cost / per-site cost | not determined from site count alone |
| Failure domain | One server outage or misconfiguration can affect every app on that server |
Benchfold does not infer performance sufficiency for 25 sites from Micro’s cap or from site count alone.
Hostinger — Unlimited within technical cap
| Item | Promo | Renewal |
|---|---|---|
| Plan | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Technical website limit | 50 (limits doc) | 50 (limits doc) |
| Cost per site (25 sites) | $0.16/mo promo | $0.68/mo renewal |
| Shared RAM / PHP workers | 3 GB / 60 workers total | same |
Twenty-five marketing sites on one Unlimited plan may be billing-compliant but resource-constrained — noisy-neighbor effects and PHP worker contention are structural on shared hosting, not hypothetical.
What happens beyond the price table
Resource sharing and failure domain
- Kinsta: Each WordPress install is a separate managed environment with plan-level pools for visits/bandwidth, storage, and CDN. Limits are explicit; overages can apply per Kinsta FAQ.
- Cloudways Flexible: Applications share the server you provision. Unlimited Websites does not add RAM per site.
- Hostinger: Multiple sites share plan-level CPU, RAM, PHP workers, and inode limits.
A single server or shared plan can reduce billing complexity but concentrates operational risk — one resource spike or security incident can affect many sites at once.
CPU, PHP workers, and bandwidth
| Provider | CPU / vCPU | PHP workers | Bandwidth / visits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kinsta | not publicly specified per tier on pricing page | 4 on Launch-family Business tiers cited here; not shown on WP bandwidth tiers in the same pricing session | Visits or server bandwidth per plan tier |
| Cloudways Flexible (varies by server tier) | vCPU per tier on Flexible page | not publicly specified | Transfer per tier on Flexible page |
| Hostinger Unlimited | 2 cores (limits doc) | 60 (limits doc) | Unlimited bandwidth (limits doc; fair use may apply — not detailed on limits page) |
Management overhead
More sites mean more updates, backups, staging workflows, and support tickets — regardless of host. Managed scope (next section) determines how much of that work the vendor absorbs.
Managed scope comparison
“Managed” differs by vendor. Use official feature lists, not the label alone.
| Area | Kinsta (all business plans, pricing page) | Cloudways Flexible (product page) | Hostinger (managed WordPress / web hosting pages) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Backups | Automatic; retention 14–30 days by tier | Automated backups; offsite storage priced per GB | Weekly (Premium) or daily (Unlimited) on sales pages |
| Staging | Free one-click staging | Free advanced staging and cloning listed | Premium: not included/confirmed by current Hostinger staging Help (Business / cloud hosting or higher). Unlimited: current plan-name mapping to that Business-or-higher requirement is not confirmed from the cited official pages |
| Migrations | Unlimited free migrations | Free migration listed | Free automatic migration listed |
| Security / WAF | Fully managed WAF, DDoS, malware removal | Firewall, malware protection listed | Free malware scanning listed |
| CDN | Included CDN bandwidth per plan | Cloudflare add-on / Enterprise features on Autonomous; Flexible lists Cloudflare integration | CDN included on cited plans |
| Updates | Core managed; optional automatic plugin/theme updates add-on | SafeUpdates and stack management | Managed WordPress hosting positioning |
| Server management | Fully managed platform | Managed platform; you choose provider and server size | Shared managed hosting |
| Support | 24/7 expert support | 24/7 chat, email, ticketing | Priority 24/7 support on cited plans |
Which model fits which operator?
Use conditional paths — not a single recommendation.
One primary site with predictable traffic
Kinsta’s Launch tier bundles install count with visit and CDN pools in one invoice. Cloudways Flexible bills by server size — your base server charge depends on the tier you run (full-month monthly cap on DigitalOcean Standard; add-ons and backup storage are separate). The lowest published cap is Micro $11/mo, which is a billing floor, not proof that Micro fits your workload. Hostinger Premium promo pricing is low upfront but renewal and shared resources matter for long horizons.
Several low-traffic personal or portfolio sites
Hostinger Unlimited promo math looks low per site, but shared RAM and PHP workers cap practical concurrency. Cloudways Flexible can host many installs on one server bill — server sizing remains your responsibility. Kinsta Launch-family tiers raise cost per site but separate installs with clearer per-plan limits.
See Cloudways Flexible hosting (affiliate link).
Freelancer managing client sites
Kinsta’s per-install pricing is predictable as client count grows but rises in steps. Cloudways has no per-site fee, but server tier and total cost cannot be determined from client count alone — sizing remains a workload decision with more operational responsibility. Hostinger fits only if client sites stay within plan website counts and shared resources; document the 50-site technical cap if you rely on Unlimited.
Sites where isolation and support scope matter
Kinsta’s model charges more per site but bundles enterprise-style security and migration support in public plan materials. Cloudways offers managed tooling but Flexible expects you to reason about server size. Hostinger is economical on promo pricing but remains shared hosting under the hood.
Traffic that is hard to forecast
Kinsta publishes visit/bandwidth tiers and overage rules. Cloudways Flexible scales vertically to larger servers (hourly billing). Hostinger “unlimited bandwidth” on limits tables still shares compute; Cloudways Autonomous targets autoscaling but is out of scope here.
Bottom line by site count
Summaries compare cost structure, not an overall winner.
1 site
| Lens | Notes |
|---|---|
| Cheapest entry (promo) | Hostinger Premium promo $2.99/mo — renewal $10.99/mo |
| Cloudways billing floor | Micro $11/mo minimum published full-month cap; actual tier / total / per-site cost not determined from site count alone |
| Cost predictability | Kinsta and Cloudways Flexible lack Hostinger-style renewal cliffs; Kinsta visit/bandwidth overages still possible |
| Management simplicity | Kinsta highest in this trio for WordPress-specific managed scope on paper |
| Resource uncertainty | Cloudways: server sizing; Hostinger: shared plan contention |
5 sites
| Lens | Notes |
|---|---|
| Cheapest entry (promo math) | Hostinger Unlimited promo $3.99/mo total plan |
| Cloudways billing floor | Micro $11/mo minimum published full-month cap; actual tier / total / per-site cost not determined from site count alone |
| Cost predictability | Kinsta Expand $99/mo steps predictably with installs |
| Management simplicity | Kinsta separate installs; Hostinger all on one shared Unlimited plan |
| Resource uncertainty | Cloudways: server sizing not inferred here; Hostinger shared PHP workers |
10 sites
| Lens | Notes |
|---|---|
| Cheapest entry (promo) | Hostinger Unlimited $3.99/mo plan |
| Cloudways billing floor | Micro $11/mo minimum published full-month cap; actual tier / total / per-site cost not determined from site count alone |
| Cost predictability | Kinsta Scale $169/mo |
| Management simplicity | Kinsta or Hostinger single plan vs Cloudways server ops |
| Resource uncertainty | Hostinger 60 PHP workers shared across 10 sites |
25 sites
| Lens | Notes |
|---|---|
| Cheapest entry (promo) | Hostinger Unlimited promo $3.99/mo ($0.16/site promo math) |
| Cloudways billing floor | Micro $11/mo minimum published full-month cap; Unlimited Websites is not proof 25 sites fit one server; per-site cost not determined from site count alone |
| Cost predictability | Kinsta: $449/mo ongoing on monthly billing (Lead + 5 site add-ons, verified); annual billing WP 40 $450/mo ongoing / $375/mo displayed annual monthly rate ($4,500/yr invoice) — add-on annual totals not confirmed from public docs |
| Management simplicity | Kinsta per-install isolation vs single shared Hostinger plan |
| Resource uncertainty | Cloudways: size servers to workload; Hostinger: 50-site doc cap vs “unlimited” marketing |
Before you subscribe
Verify on official pages close to purchase:
- Kinsta: which plan family your pricing session shows (Launch family vs WP bandwidth tiers vs Agency), visits vs bandwidth billing choice, overage fees, whether first-month-free applies, $30/mo site add-ons on monthly billing (official docs) — annual add-on totals at checkout if you need 21+ installs on annual billing
- Cloudways Flexible: whether 30% off for 3 months applies to displayed caps (not confirmed); exact DigitalOcean Standard tier in launch UI (login required); partial-month hourly billing vs full-month monthly cap; hourly rates and backup storage fees
- Hostinger: promo term length, renewal price, whether Unlimited’s 50-website limits doc applies to your cart, fair usage on “unlimited” features
Prices and plan names change. Treat figures here as snapshots tied to Last checked: Kinsta 2026-09-11; Hostinger 2026-09-01; Cloudways Flexible DigitalOcean Standard 2026-09-09.